Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Do you like your job?

• Yes

Votes: 67 72.8%
  • No

Votes: 25 27.2%

• Total voters

thebassoonist

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 25, 2007
Davis, CA
I'm wondering if you like your job, what you do, and what you like most about your job!

I'm not talking about liking it every day, but just overall liking what you do.

JNB

macrumors 604
I'd have to say yes. I work independently from home (bedroom to office: 3 feet), travel extensively (some say excessively), don't get locked into any particular routine, have some pretty good bosses, and receive a minimum of BS in general.

I get to spend most of my non-travel days trolling MR, so how bad can it be? ;)

echeck

macrumors 68000
Apr 20, 2004
Boise, Idaho
Shouldn't this be a poll? :)

I do like my job. I'm a Nationwide Insurance Agent. I know, exciting. But it allows me to meet new people every day and I get paid to establish relationships with (mostly) great people!

Plus I set my own schedule and am not locked down to a desk all day. :)

BigPrince

macrumors 68020
Dec 27, 2006
Overall I like my job a lot.

I work for a school district doing computer maintenance, service and repair along with running sound at school board meetings, township meetings, and a special security project involving emergency response.

This is the school district I graduated from and I am going on my 4th year now, but first year as a full fledged technician.

I like working on the Mac's and working alone on 2nd shift. It really suits me well, though recently with a boss turnover its been kinda rough since it has taken several months to get a new boss.

My problem was that I got promoted into this position to early. I am only 20 and a full time student as well. I do not have much of a life, but honestly I would not either way because I was a loser before anyway.

QuarterSwede

macrumors G3
Oct 1, 2005
Colorado Springs, CO