Explain why you are a Sport, SS, or Edition

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by Blakjack, Mar 10, 2015.

1. Blakjack macrumors 68000

Blakjack

I'm a 29 year old Cop 4 out of 7 days a week. The three days I'm off, I'm either in the gym or laying on the couch watching replays of my favorite shows via AppleTV.

Every once in a while, I'll take my GF out but she doesn't force me to dress up, so an expensive shiny watch just doesn't fit my lifestyle.

....I'm a Sport...a Smoke Gray Sport to be specific.

2. amirite macrumors 6502a

SS with sport band.

I want the option to be able to use some of the SS bands, and I can afford the extra $200 so why not?

3. /dev/toaster macrumors 68020

/dev/toaster

For me, SS with sports band (pink) because I like the look.

4. mavis macrumors 68040

mavis

I have a $300 Casio Edifice, three years old. I basically only wear it on the weekends, with a suit - point is, the case is immaculate (stainless steel) but the crystal has several tiny (<1mm) scratches where I apparently hit something with it. Unfortunately when commuting in Tokyo, the watch tends to get hit - usually against other people's watches :(

Therefore I'll be getting the SS version with a black sport band, and buying a Milanese band afterwards IF the magnet is strong enough to prevent the watch from falling off upon impact. I want/need the sapphire face, for scratch resistance.

5. Shanghaichica macrumors 603

Shanghaichica

You only take your GF out once in a while??

I'm an Apple watch (SS). I'm not sporty and I'm very girly so the sport wouldn't suit me. The SS looks nice enough and the price is reasonable.

6. jafingi macrumors 65816

jafingi

Before the prices were announced, I was all in for the Space Gray Stainless Steel. Had hoped I could get it with a sports band - looks pretty neat. But $1100 (will actually cost $1400 in Denmark with taxes) is too much for me.