Forum Glitches / Server Changes

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by arn, Oct 6, 2013.

  1. arn, Oct 6, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013

    arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #1
    Hi,

    We are doing some behind the scenes server changes this weekend. Ideally, nothing will be different, but if you notice something broken, let me know here.

    The forums may be sluggish at times today.

    arn
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
  3. arn thread starter macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #3
    Ok. Thanks. Will check it out.
     
  4. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

    SilentPanda

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Bamboo Forest
    #4
    *twitch twitch twitch*

    My world is falling apart! :eek:
     
  5. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #5
    That's how I feel when Spy doesn't work! :eek:
     
  6. Shrink, Oct 6, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2013

    Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #6
    In the spirit of sensitive and caring support...it's working now (at least for me).:)


    EDIT: FYI; I've been on MR all day, and have not had any any problems at all with Forum Spy.
     
  7. AlphaDogg macrumors 68040

    AlphaDogg

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Location:
    Boulder, CO
  8. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
  9. arn thread starter macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
  10. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
  11. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #11
    It's working for me too. But I did receive this error a minute ago when trying to make this post.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. arn thread starter macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #12
    Lemme know if people see this again.

    arn
     
  13. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #13
    I don't know if this makes a difference for anything, but your single quote of my other post generated 2 quote notifications.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #14
    Since you mentioned it, this happens episodically to me, too.
     
  15. Astroboy907 macrumors 65816

    Astroboy907

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Location:
    Spaceball One
    #15
    Double quote has happened to me on a few occasions, notably this morning around 6:40 I believe. Not sure if its an issue or just happens with an edit.
    On iOS 6 safari if it helps any, mobile site. But it has happened to me a few other times as well.
     
  16. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #16
    I have missing buttons at the top of the page..."Forums" seems to come and go, and the one to the right of it ( funny, I can't remember what it was ) is gone completely.
     
  17. arn thread starter macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #17
    I see. working on it.

    arn
     
  18. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #18
    Working again now, and that space between the "Forums" button has gone as well. Button seems to remain present now as well.
     
  19. rocknblogger macrumors 68020

    rocknblogger

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #19
    I think the Tapatalk plugin is broken at the moment. While I can log into other forums I can't log into MR. I get a message saying something to the effect of mismatched plugin or something like that. If it pops up again I'll take a screen capture.
     
  20. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #20
    Thanks, I forget how much I use the spy - until that is, its gone :p
     
  21. roadbloc macrumors G3

    roadbloc

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #21
    I get a guru mediation whenever I try to post.... except for here it seems. :s
     
  22. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #22
    Regarding the multiple Quote Notifications for a single quote...today there were four notifications for a single quote...
     

    Attached Files:

  23. Astroboy907 macrumors 65816

    Astroboy907

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Location:
    Spaceball One
    #23
    It's skyrocketing exponentially! Within a month there will be over a million quote notifications for a single quote! Oh no! *runs around flailing arms over head*
     
  24. Shrink macrumors G3

    Shrink

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    New England, USA
    #24
    It's not all bad...it makes me feel that my posts are so informative, eloquent, and incisive, that many, many people are quoting them.

    Self delusion works for me....
     
  25. arn thread starter macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #25
    I tested it and it was working for me. Anyone less with tapatalk problems?

    arn
     

Share This Page