Got it!

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by DZL, Aug 14, 2007.

1. DZL macrumors regular

Fellas -

Received the Mac Pro last nite -

Setup was a breeze -

Now, I just have to install bootcamp, install windows xp pro, and install 3ds max (the only program i will use with xp).

And I gotta install photoshop, illustrator, flash, and after effects on the OSX.

Coming from the PC side, i'm very impressed with this machine so far - aesthetically, it's incredible. The 30" monitor is obscene. I haven't had any time to really test it's speed, as none of the above programs are installed. After only a few minutes tinkering with OSX, I feel pretty comfortable - and I've never used it before last nite.

I still have to install the bluetooth module (#1 wire, I know!), and I have 4GB's of ram on the way from Omni ($297) - so I should be cooking with crisco by the weekend...

any other thoughts/suggestions?

I'll post some pictures by the weekend --

Thanks, again, to ALL who helped me with this purchase -

DZL.

2. Wild-Bill macrumors 68030

Wild-Bill

Make sure you make a sign and hold it over the Mac Pro when you take the picture. The sign should read: "I'm a traitor". lol :p:p:D

Good luck with the machine DZL. And let us know how it goes with the memory install. Be sure to use it a lot between now and then so you can get a good sense of how the performance increase really is.

3. MorzillA macrumors 6502

MorzillA

:D lol

I'd like to see that pic too!!! Congrats on the new toy, we all know that you are going to have more fun with it than a typical PC

Enjoy!!

4. DZL thread starter macrumors regular

haha - maybe i will take a pic with the sign!!!

i will install some pretty memory intensive software tonite, so I'll have a couple days to use it before the 4GB's show up -- I'll set up a scene, and do some test renders before/after the RAM boost.

5. MorzillA macrumors 6502

MorzillA

NICE

:apple:

6. suneohair macrumors 68020

suneohair

I like that color. :D

Congrats DZL!