Has anyone returned their phone because of 4.3?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ozzyman500, Mar 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ozzyman500, Mar 16, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011

    ozzyman500 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #1
    I've done numerous restores, set up as new, blah blah blah. Still my iPod keeps using data which it shouldn't and now I'm seeing my usage slowly creep up like others and it's not doing anything!

    I really don't want to get a new phone because it has somewhat sentimental value to me, but if I have to I will.

    This is unacceptable and Apple either needs to fix this or replace this phone!

    My phone is on airplane mode and my usage still is creeping up! Ughhh!
     
  2. heisenberg123, Mar 16, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2011

    heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #2
    well those usuage meters are always behind more then 4 hours so its hard to say accurately when those usages were used, you can't use data in airplane mode so that cant be possible with 4.3 or any other iOS version
     
  3. ozzyman500 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #3
    No, I don't have wifi on. There is no way data can be transferring.
     
  4. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #4
    so your saying your can use safari with wiFi off and in airplane mode?
     
  5. iAmYou macrumors 6502

    iAmYou

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
  6. vincenz macrumors 601

    vincenz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    #6
    What? :confused::confused::confused:

    How can data be transferred if you're not connected at all?
     
  7. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #7
    it cant he is confused hes calling it an Ipod then a Iphone in the same post
     
  8. Pink∆Floyd macrumors 68020

    Pink∆Floyd

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Location:
    Up There
    #8
    This psychological hallucination has reached a new low...
     
  9. decafjava macrumors 68000

    decafjava

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Location:
    Geneva
    #9
    +1 OMG people.
     
  10. Howdr macrumors regular

    Howdr

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    #10
    Ipod or IPhone?:rolleyes:

    How long have you had this phone? Also I suggest to not become so attached to objects

    I have no idea what you are trying to do? If you are going by Usage reported on the internet Carrier site or by telephone Uh that is delayed by days.

    What model phone? (Or Ipod)

    You have left out so much information this thread is about useless. :rolleyes:
     
  11. ozzyman500 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #11
    I have an iPhone 4. I meant when opening the iPod APP, data connects.

    My usage is also creeping up whenever I'm not using it. I know there is a whole thread on this but I'm asking if anyone has gotten a replacement because of this issue?

    And to you up there before me, it has a bit of sentimental value because I got it before launch day and would rather not get rid of it because of that.
     
  12. iAmYou macrumors 6502

    iAmYou

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #12

    Even more ridiculous
     
  13. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #13
    why would the iPod app require data, it just plays the music and video stored on the device
     
  14. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #14

    :D

    its getting worse by the second
     
  15. ozzyman500 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #15
    Exactly you tell me.
     
  16. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #16

    were do you even see your data creeping up i never heard of a live data usage meter they are all 4+ hours behind if not days
     
  17. Savor Suspended

    Savor

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    #17
    You can always downgrade your firmware, ya know? Find a copy of the firmware you want, put the phone in DFU mode, and so on. I did it back in the 2.0 days. Just google "downgrade iPhone firmware." No need to JB and SSH. Very easy.

    Google or YouTube the info.
     
  18. kas23 macrumors 603

    kas23

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    #18
    And how exactly would you be able to do this because in order for a firmware to be placed on an iphone/ipod, it needs to be verified by Apple. Only way around this is if you have an shsh blob with Cydia or elsewhere.
     
  19. Charlie Sheen macrumors 6502

    Charlie Sheen

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Location:
    Mars
    #19
    So you got the iphone before launch day. Unless you'r steve jobs rou'r trolling. So all there is to say is that you need more expeience in trolling.
     
  20. himni macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    #20

    Lots of people got their iPhone 4 before launch day and were using them. Some people got it 2 or 3 days before. I got mine the day before the iPhone 4 officially launched.
     
  21. ozzyman500 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #21
    thank you for saying something nice in this thread.
     
  22. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #22
    really? why did those fools stand in line and camp out then?
     
  23. ozzyman500 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #23
    you tell me. ;)
     
  24. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #24
    so back to my post from earlier, when you put the phone in airplane mode and turn off wifi are you able to use safari?
     
  25. ozzyman500 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #25
    nope...but i saw it creep up. 4.3 is full of bugs man.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page