Just because it will annoy gwuMACaddict, how many countries have you all been to? Just to lay the ground rules: transit countries don't count (like if you were just in the airport or passed through on a train but didn't get off). Countries that no longer exist can be counted twice as long as the change involves a border shift. You can count East Germany, West Germany and Germany; Russia and the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia and Slovenia, but not Zaire and the Democratic Republic of Congo. You also have to have been there when the country was in existence. You can't count East Germany if you've only been there since reunification. Microstates do count, even the Vatican Scotland, Wales, England, and Northern Ireland all count because they have World Cup teams, the Basques get no such nod. Also include your age.