I have grown to HATE Lion...

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by dba415, Aug 30, 2011.

1. dba415 macrumors 6502

At first I thought it was just different, and that I'll get used to it eventually.

Now, though, I have grown to HATE Lion.

It starts from the moment I boot up the computer and realize it doesn't boot up as fast as Snow Leopard.

Then I log in and I cringe when it opens up all my last used apps because I forgot to check a box that automatically checks itself every time I try to turn off the machine.

2. Taz Mangus macrumors 68040

Taz Mangus

Was there a question in your rant?

3. luist3k macrumors newbie

I find that feature a great one, but that is considering I have an SDD MBA. Although it sucks that it won't remember when you uncheck. So I agree that it is flawed.

Just wait for 10.7.2 and give it a chance. Looks promising.:apple:

4. vincebio macrumors 6502a

vincebio

there wasnt a question mark in his title...

5. Taz Mangus macrumors 68040

Taz Mangus

Not everyone phrases the title of a post with a question mark. Does not mean that there won't be a question posed in the body of the post. The OP could have written their post to get some help with the issues that they are having with Lion. Instead they decided to start yet another rant thread. And the things mentioned in this thread have been discussed ad nauseam in countless other threads.

6. Typswif2fingers macrumors 6502

7. roadbloc macrumors G3

roadbloc

I don't like Lion either OP. I'm downgrading to SL soon. Some other people will love Lion and won't downgrade. So what? What is the point in creating a thread about it?

Were you hoping that someone would cure your hatred for Lion? Probably not gonna happen. Go to Snow Leopard or Windows 7.

8. treestar macrumors 6502

9. B737 macrumors 6502a

B737