If not eligable for next iPhone, would you buy it new $599+

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by abercrombie, Apr 7, 2009.

?

If not eligable for next iPhone, would you buy it new $599+

1. Yes

34 vote(s)
    19.8%
  2. Maybe

40 vote(s)
    23.3%
  3. No

98 vote(s)
    57.0%
  1. abercrombie macrumors regular

abercrombie

I'm a 2 week newbie to the iPhone and just thinking out loud. If you're not eligable for next iPhone upon release, would you buy it new $599+

- video?
    - 802.11n?
    - 3.2 megapixel camera?
    - fm radio tuner?
    - better battery?
    - new design more colors?
    - scratch resistant matte finish rear?
    - lighter?
    - more+

2. aok1975 macrumors 6502

Nope, because

1.I already have video
    2. 3.2mp camera is low
    3. Most I will pay for a phone is $350
    4. Iphone 3g is very capable
    5. FM, only listen to radio in the car which has fm

3. iBookG4user macrumors 604

iBookG4user

I would not. I would wait until I was eligible for the subsidized price and buy it then.

4. The General macrumors 601

5. mikey28 macrumors 6502

I would be mad at myself, and probably kick myself later, but yes I would buy it. Especially if it had video and a significantly better camera, etc...

I would not be broadcasting it, but I would get it.

6. IgnatiusTheKing macrumors 68040

IgnatiusTheKing

Nope. I'll not be buying a new phone until my current contract expires (next July). There isn't anything they can do to the new hardware that will so wow me that I'll need to drop another $300 (or more, unsubsidized), especially since my 3G will seem like a brand new phone when 3.0 is released.

7. skwoytek macrumors 6502a

This becomes important to me if it's an FM transmitter, as rumored. I'd love to be able to listen in my car without an FM transmitter adapter. And Apple's FM transmitter app would probably be sweet.

But no, I wouldn't spend $599. $399 tops.

8. LinMac macrumors 65816