Indesign CS3 won't open in Leopard.

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Sutekidane, Oct 26, 2007.

  1. Sutekidane macrumors 6502a

    Sutekidane

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    #1
    I'm having an issue starting up Indesign CS3 since upgrading to Leopard. It seems like everything else has been working great, including the rest of CS3, so I'm kinda baffled as to why this doesn't.

    When I open it, after loading for a few seconds, I get this error:
    [​IMG]


    Any ideas?
     
  2. illustratorDavi macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    #2
    Is this after freshly installing Indesign or just opening Indesign after upgrading to Leopard ?
     
  3. Sutekidane thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Sutekidane

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    #3
    Opening indesign after upgrading to leopard. I also have suitcase, but I tried it with suitcase closed, and it still doesn't open.
     
  4. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
  5. Sutekidane thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Sutekidane

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    #5
    Yeah, I'm going to try that when I get home. I'm guessing no one else is having this issue?
     
  6. Bern macrumors 68000

    Bern

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    I did a complete erase and install of Leopard (not sure if you did) and In Design CS3 is working fine for me.
     
  7. anikgol macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    #7
    i also did a clean install of leopard but indesign wont open.

    anybody else having problems?
     
  8. Sun Baked macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #8
    Don't worry Adobe will have a fix in January or February. :p
     
  9. Daremo macrumors 68000

    Daremo

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #9
    I have the same error. This one is bad for me. :(
     
  10. coocooforcocoap macrumors regular

    coocooforcocoap

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Location:
    kathmandu, nepal
    #10
  11. anikgol macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    #11
    did you also do a clean install like i did?

    this is ****** **** as we iranians say.
     
  12. anikgol macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    #12
    apparently the testing havent been good. it wont work here.
     
  13. pishtols macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #13
    Same Problem

    i too (well my Girlfriend actually) are having the same proble. She has just called me asking what to do. Has anyone tried going back to tiger and seeing if it works then??? (i am at work, away from my mac and cant try that)
    thanks
     
  14. anikgol macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    #14
    works on tiger not on leopard. this can be a disaster for some one like me who uses it alot. Adobe should release a patch within next days if they are competent enough
     
  15. pishtols macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #15
    soooo...

    so, (excuse my ignorance), we should be able to re-install tiger on her mac, and in theory, ID will work How do i do that, do i simply get my Tiger DVD, pop it in the machine and install it? (i know question sounds stupid, but she is a Graphic Designer woth work to do this weekend. Thanks, paul
     
  16. anikgol macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
  17. mikey.f macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Location:
    Slovakia
    #17
    *opens indesign*

    *waits with a beating heart*

    Did this error occur right after you opened InDesign? Or did you start working in it and then it happened?

    It seems to be working fine for me. :/
     
  18. PeteS macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    #18
    I've installed Leopard and brand new CS3 and it doesn't let me open
    any CS3 applications Indesign, Illustrator or Photoshop etc

    Message says

    You cannot use this product at this time. You must repair the problem by uninstalling and then reinstalling or contact Adobe customer support for help


    Has anyone else had this problem
     

    Attached Files:

  19. neoben macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    #19
    Howdy...

    I know this probably doesn't help, but I did an upgrade to Leopard today, and inDesign is working just fine for me.

    Also, PhotoShop and Illustrator work too... All CS3 versions...

    I'm fairly amazed, since so many are reporting problems...

    Best,

    Ben
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    neo-fight.tv - {The Weekly Technology Podcast}
     
  20. pishtols macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #20
    clean install

    so when you say clean install, delete everything (wipe machine clean) and install tiger, or can i install it back over leopard???

    Thanks

    Paul
     
  21. thatsmyaibo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    #21
    I'm so screwed. I am also having this problem and I have both work and class work that needs to be done this weekend.
     
  22. Nayrb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia
    #22
    Normal OS update and ID works fine, though it took ages to open... (I was also indexing at the time...)

    Good thing my CS3 seems to be working.
     
  23. KalleG macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #23
    Arghh

    I have exactly the same problem. I made an upgrade from 10.4.10 to 10.5 on my mpb c2d. Everything seems to work except indesign. I have tried everything. People had the same problem before leopard, but they it´s because you haven't got a default printer or that its a bug concerning the SING plugin. I´ve uninstalled, installed, tried everything. Please somebody help, got a desperate deadline. So pretty stupid to upgrade to leopard without backup. Let me know if you hear something! Thanks in advance!!!

    http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx/.3bc3d43f?14
    http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx/.3bc3d43f
    http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx?14@@.3bc4c966
     
  24. anim8or macrumors 65816

    anim8or

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    #24
    i upgraded my macpro to leopard and indesign works fine here.....
     
  25. Blue Velvet Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    #25
    Production 101: Desperate deadlines mean you do not upgrade with a .0 release or mess with a working setup at all.
     

Share This Page