iOS 7 dream

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by vahalla, Jul 26, 2013.

  1. vahalla, Jul 26, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2013

    vahalla macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #1
    Last night I had a dream that the beta 4 was released, and it came out looking exactly the same with just a few bug fixes.

    Do you guys actually think this will happen?

    I'm not trying to paint it in a bad light, but after trying it for the 5th time, I just can't use it. The control panel makes it really hard to do anything if you have a case. It is not an HP TouchPad, there is no sensor in the base below the screen, so why is the swipe feature all the way at the bottom? And why do we have to depend on that for all the main controls?

    Last time I tried beta 3, it was a nightmare. Navigates like glue.

    At this point I couldn't care less if it gets released or not.
     
  2. Mrg02d macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
  3. Lava Lamp Freak macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #3
    I think Apple will read bug reports and listen to criticism, and then they will continue to improve iOS 7, as they have since beta 1. I certainly wouldn't expect to see a radical deviation in how things look and work between now and release.
     
  4. batting1000 macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    The fact that you're having dreams about iOS betas, or any software for that matter, is a little scary.

    --

    To answer your question, I wouldn't at all be surprised if beta 4 had just big fixes. Apple seems pretty set on the new design and if anything changes design wise, it will definitely be minor.
     
  5. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #5
    If it's a swipe up gesture where else would it be? You don't have to use Control Center--pretty much all the settings and other things present in it are available in all the usual places as before (Settings app and various other apps). Perhaps only the music control and orientation lock are only there.
     
  6. AngerDanger, Jul 26, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2013

    AngerDanger macrumors 68030

    AngerDanger

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
  7. Mrg02d macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    #7
    Know what would be epic? If beta 4 was iOS 6.1.2;)
     
  8. WhackyNinja macrumors 68000

    WhackyNinja

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    #8
    Wow iOS 7 is in peoples dreams..yeah...nuff said.
     
  9. vahalla thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #9
    iOS 6 works better, the main reason is control center— I can't keep failing at pulling it up by swiping, I cry.
     
  10. mcdj macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #10

    Fresh air. Get some. Now.
     
  11. Mrg02d macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    #11
    Double click and be twice as likely to wear out that button early...
     
  12. WhackyNinja macrumors 68000

    WhackyNinja

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Location:
    Kissimmee, FL
    #12
    I HAVE A DREAM! THAT iOS 7 BETA 4 WILL HAVE BUG FIXES AND MORE STABLE THAN BETA 3! I HAVE A DREAM!
     
  13. vahalla thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #13
    I can't stop music when I want to, or change rotation orientation when I want to because

    swiping doesn't really work, which renders control center unusable.
     
  14. Mrg02d macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    #14
    That dream turned out to be a nightmare two weeks ago,eh?

    ----------

    I don't follow.
     
  15. vahalla thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #15
    Control center doesn't work.

    You have to swipe up from the bottom of the phone to access Control Center. It takes multiple swipes to do this.
     
  16. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #16
    Sounds like something might be off with the phone you have or something like that. It doesn't seem to be an issue for the vast majority so far (since we'd see tons of threads about it by now), but certainly something that can exist for some of course. Not sure what could really help the situation though. Kind of similar to those with accidental screen unlocks issue that stated with iOS 7.
     
  17. vahalla thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #17
    I do. Not being on it. I've never seen a software update that is slower than it's predecessor.
     
  18. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #18
    Well slower can't fully be judged until the official version is out.

    And technically of course newer stuff can run somewhat slower on older hardware as it can require or at least make use of more resources for more things. Pretty much how it's always been even before phones.
     
  19. vahalla thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #19
    What old hardware, the iPhone 5 just came out. I doubt that.

    And that's what Apple is advertising it on so. Unless all of the advertisements on Apple's website are actually 5S's.
     
  20. Mrg02d macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    #20
    A6 was so yesterday...A7 is where it's at! Wait till you see the A7 run ios7.:cool:

    They very well could be advertising it on an A7...Why not?
     
  21. vahalla, Jul 26, 2013
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2013

    vahalla thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    #21
    Might need something like an A10 for it to work right. How is it supposed to run on 4S, 4's, and the iPhone Plastic.. who knows
     
  22. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #22
    Not old, but older of course since 5S is certainly already in production so that it can be released very soon

    But again, the main part of it is that we are still in early to mid beta phase so performance isn't truly something that can properly be gaged just yet.
     
  23. Decimotox macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    #23
    I laughed for 5 straight minutes when I read this dude. So funny lol
     
  24. Shuri macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #24
    Vahalla, are you using Notification Center? When I used iOS 7 beta 3 for a day (not a dev so just wanted to give it a try), it had this bug where both NC and CC wouldn't get triggered by any swipe. So it just might be the same bug.

    So even if it's not the same bug; is swiping to bring up the NC working for you?

    It was on an iPhone 5 btw.
     
  25. stooovie macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    #25
    As for needing mutliple swipes to open CC, that's intended behaviour with fullscreen apps. Same as needing to swipe down twice to open NC - the first swipe brings up a handle, the second swipe pulls that handle.
     

Share This Page