iPhone DTS bug still there.... :(

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by franz1999, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. franz1999 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    #1
    Woke up this morning and my phone was telling me that it was 7AM on the world clock screen, but it was saying 6AM on the bar at the top of every screen.
    An alarm clock I had set yesterday night at 6:30AM did NOT go off.
    Thank you, Apple, for not being able to solve this bug!! :mad:
     
  2. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #2
    Mine didn't go off either but I'm still on 4.1 to preserve my jailbreak. It was wierd because the alarm icon was still at the top in my bar but my alarm was changed to off by itself.
     
  3. nukem170 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    #3
    Yah my alarm went off saying it's 0700. But it's actually 0800 now. An hour late. Good thing im not doing anything important today.
     
  4. JPark macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2006
    #4
    Phone went off an hour early

    My iPhone went off an hour early. I guess the difference is because I'm in AZ and we don't do DST. Weird though. :confused:

    Why in the world can't Apple fix this? It's gonna be another two days of bad press for them. Twice a year. Sheesh.
     
  5. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

    This is stupid. How do you fix it?
     
  6. Hook'Em2006 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    #6
    No problem with mine. Are y'all's clocks set to "set automatically"?
     
  7. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Yes.
     
  8. fortunecookie macrumors regular

    fortunecookie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
  9. redhead42 macrumors newbie

    redhead42

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Location:
    Virginia
    #9
    I had no problems at all. I have a weekdays alarm and a weekends alarm, so I do not have an alarm set for everyday. I'm on iOS 4.2.6
     
  10. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #10
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

    I only have a weekdays alarm. There's no excuse for this.
     
  11. MadGoat macrumors 65816

    MadGoat

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #11
    4.3 here, my clock changed fine and my alarm went of at 7:30 as expected.
     
  12. SandboxGeneral Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Orbiting a G-type Main Sequence Star
    #12
    Mine worked just fine. iOS 4.3 on iPhone 3GS. The time changed properly and my 7am alarm went off at the right time.
     
  13. LaynieGorilla macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Location:
    PA
    #13
    Just wondering why are you preserving a 4.1 jailbreak when a 4.2.1 untethered jailbreak is available ?
     
  14. eyefoniac macrumors 6502

    eyefoniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Location:
    Everywhere and nowhere
  15. JamesMB macrumors 68000

    JamesMB

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Location:
    Texas
    #15
    My clock changed, and the alarm went off, like it was supposed to. 4.3
     
  16. richard4339 macrumors 6502a

    richard4339

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Location:
    Illinois
    #16
    Mine rolled back an hour so it was two hours behind. Rebooting fixed it.
     
  17. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #17
    No problems here on 4.3 and "set time automatically"
     
  18. nicksmolenski macrumors regular

    nicksmolenski

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #18
    I have a Verizon iPhone running on iOS 4.2.6. I had the bug until I synced my phone with my computer, and now it fixed itself.

    SYNC! :)
     
  19. daihard macrumors 6502a

    daihard

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #19
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Mine went off at the correct time. I upgraded to 4.3 last night. Could that have fixed the issue?
     
  20. magicpinkdrink macrumors member

    magicpinkdrink

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Location:
    Michigan
    #20
    I have a gsm iPhone 4 with AT&T, running 4.3. My clock changed on it's own, and both alarms I set (regular and recurring set 5 minutes apart just in case) went off without a hitch :)
     
  21. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #21
    One, I didn't realize there was one, and two, I've been on military bases without decent Internet since January. I have a 4 day pass this month so I'll check it out then. Thanks for the notice though. I really had no idea.
     
  22. ineedamac macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    Ohio
    #22
    Same here. No issues with the time. Perhaps those that are having problems are not on 4.3?
     
  23. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #23
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

    No. I have a 4 w/ 4.3 installed & I have the problem.
     
  24. eyefoniac macrumors 6502

    eyefoniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Location:
    Everywhere and nowhere
    #24
    Yeah, a simple restart fixed everything. Apple seems to be having recurring trouble with time. ;) If DST is the worst thing I can think about for my phone, then they are doing pretty good. (Signal was an issue, but scored a free network extender from it):D
     
  25. david77 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    #25
    I've tried restarting and resetting multiple times. Still getting the wrong time when it's set to Auto.
     

Share This Page