macOS High Sierra 10.13 Works/Does Not Work Thread

Discussion in 'macOS High Sierra (10.13)' started by bradhs, Jun 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
  1. tmoerel macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    #26
    Funny....VMWare Fusion is working OK for me on a rMBP late 2013 running Fusion 8.5.7. Tried a Win7 and a Win10 vm without any problems.
     
  2. Auggie macrumors regular

    Auggie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    #27
    Same with me on my 2012 MBP so I'm not sure who reported it as not working. I've updated it to state it does work at least with Win 10 Pro x64 Boot Camp under version 8.5.7...
     
  3. José Almeida, Jun 6, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2017

    José Almeida macrumors newbie

    José Almeida

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    #28
    Hi
    I am not able to edit. I cannot find the edit button???
    So here is my contribute.

    Textexpander does not work. It does not even launch
    "
    Failed to load settings
    Unknown file format: No index file.

    FIXED.
    Now it works, just delete the folder on "library" Appsupport TextExpander and restart the app. The sync the snippets from web or import a backup file.
     
  4. nandor690 macrumors regular

    nandor690

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    #29
    worked fine for me
     
  5. bradhs thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    #30
    I'm able to backup using my Time Machine backup located on a Time Capsule. My partition is now APFS while TimeMachine is HFS.
     
  6. JCsHands2 macrumors newbie

    JCsHands2

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    #31
    GoToMeeting v8.5.0 Doesn't work.

    It opens for a minute, displays this message and then locks up.
    [​IMG]
     
  7. martinocando macrumors regular

    martinocando

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    #32
    Have anyone triad MainStage, Adobe CC suite (Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, Animator, etc.), Tableau Desktop, and Final Cut Pro X?
     
  8. UL2RA Suspended

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    #33
    Even if you do get it to work ... you're playing a risky game in not fudging your backup. Don't use a beta OS as a means to back up your important files.
     
  9. itsthenewdc macrumors member

    itsthenewdc

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    #34
    Someone says Coda works but when I load up a Coda 2.6.5, any site I try to get into causes an internal application error, and nothing loads.

    View attachment 702627
     
  10. saxon48 macrumors 6502a

    saxon48

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Location:
    Barad-dûr
    #35
    Any reports on f.lux, Transmission, and Textual?
     
  11. lucasrant macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    #36
    Transmission works fine as far as I can tell.
     
  12. hsotnicam8002 macrumors 6502

    hsotnicam8002

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #37
    f.lux work ok.
     
  13. quadt89 macrumors newbie

    quadt89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2017
    Location:
    Hannover, Germany
    #38
    I can confirm that PortraitStudioPro works fine with my iMac 5k 2014 and 10.13DP1. I am new here, can't added this to the list. Thank you
     
  14. ryxn macrumors regular

    ryxn

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2017
    #39
    Just tested out Transmission - works just fine.
     
  15. Ternary macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    #40
    Any reports on Office 2008 or Office 2011? Curious because of Microsoft's stance on it.
     
  16. vbctv macrumors 6502

    vbctv

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2013
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #41
    I'm using same version of Coda on my 2014 Mac Mini running beta-1 I have no issues at all.
     
  17. antmarobel macrumors 6502

    antmarobel

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Location:
    Brasília
  18. AVonGauss macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2006
    Location:
    Boynton Beach, FL
    #43
    I'm having the same result on a 2013 Mac Pro, VMware Fusion Pro 8.5.7 is working fine so far for me. Since I did install High Sierra using APFS, not sure whether or not there are hidden implications further down the line.
     
  19. ErikGrim macrumors 68040

    ErikGrim

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    #44
    It worked on a reinstall (had other problems, bad ones).
     
  20. cpenner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    #45
    My Time Machine has been taking backups successfully and without error, with no modification on my part after installing High Sierra
     
  21. macsba macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Location:
    Next to my Mac.
  22. abcdefg12345 macrumors regular

    abcdefg12345

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013
    #47
    works:
    Microsoft word
    Microsoft powerpoing
    Microsoft excel
    Pcalc
    CalcVerter
    Utorrent
    VLC
    Parcel

    does not work:
    1Password
    Microsoft Outlook
     
  23. MacHiavelli macrumors 65816

    MacHiavelli

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Location:
    new york
    #48
    Keith has said that Sierra *might* be the last version of macOS to run Scrivener 2.8.x.

    http://www.literatureandlatte.com/f...&sid=0218f70d1154e3c2acf373d1edd3f044#p234159

    And Scrivener 3 for macOS is ready for release (and has been since April), but it is being held up by the wait to launch a compatible version of Scrivener 3 for Windows.

    https://scrivener.tenderapp.com/hel...ompatibility-with-scrivener-for-windows-plans

    In 2014, Keith spoke about releasing the next iteration (Scrivener 3) of Scrivener as a 64-bit app that year, and in 2015 and in 2016 he spoke about Scrivener 3 coming this year/next year. Like the long wait for Scrivener for iOS that lasted years, Scrivener 3 is having a very long gestation, though High Sierra might well force the release of Scrivener 3 to materialise this year. I hear that the Windows version of Scrivener 3 is a long way from being ready...
     
  24. SoyCapitanSoyCapitan macrumors 68040

    SoyCapitanSoyCapitan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Location:
    SELL $BTC
    #49
    Am sure he means version 2.0 for Windows ;) unless they are going to change to number parity.

    I'd like to see Touch Bar support just so I can have even quicker shortcuts and also the screenwriting format options could interest me to write in that format.

    Keith had to teach himself how to code so I'm happy to be patient. He even had to teach himself how to code the iOS version because people he hired couldn't get it done. I'm sure he will pull through. The man is a blessing.
     
  25. balooo84 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    #50
    Eyetv does not work crashes on startup , and mac fan control is starting up is showing all the temps but you can not change the fan speeds
     
Thread Status:
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

Share This Page