Mass Effect

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by MRU, Dec 16, 2007.

1. MRU macrumors demi-god

MRU

Well although I've had it about a week I only started playing today and I've racked up about 7 hours.

This game has really impressed me so far. Graphically the game looks lovely at 1080p and the only stutter I see is the occasional loading issue, but nothing to distract from the impressive atmosphere.

I loved the character creation feature, I managed to generate a main character that bared a scary similarity to myself, and it has made the game more immersive for me because of it.

I spent just over 5 hours in the citadel alone, carrying out all the side quests and exploring, and enjoyed every moment of it.

Just spent the last two exploring space, the level of choice is impressive, and whilst there is a lot of conversation in this game, to me its never gets to the point of 'oh shut up and get on with it' territory.

There are not many games that grip me these days but this has me by the balls at the moment. Just the right amount of exploration to action for my liking. Unlike Uncharted which I loved the exploration and adventure, but grew quickly tired of the action sequences which felt ARTIFICIALLY dragged on beyond what was necessary.

How is everyone else finding the game so far ?

It's certainly on my list as 'game of the year' but will reserve judgment further until I have completed more of it, but so far....... a definite thumbs up, and certainly the best Sci-Fi RPG game in a long long time.

2. Much Ado macrumors 68000

Much Ado

XBOX does 1080p now? I'm so out of touch...

Since KOTOR i've been desperate for another epic space-RPG to rival it. This sounds like it might just be the one.

How is the combat system?

3. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

All'st I know about it is that I can no longer play my bro's 360 since he's always on this game. :(

4. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

2nyRiggz