Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Dahri I.

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 21, 2018
México
Hello there! Let me explain you. I bought a 15" MacBook Pro with 16 RAM and 256 GB for storage back in December 2017. The problem is that after two months, it started with issues as the display showing different colors each time I tried to open or close my MacBook. I can't work like that because I'm a Graphic Designer. I thought it could be the screen ribbon cable, so I went to an iShop in Mexico for a diagnosis. They told me they are going to make a routine diagnosis and then they're going to contact me later to tell me what's wron with it. Also, I left my iPhone for a battery replacement but that's another story. I waited for a few days and I recieved no answer. So I tried to call them to know what was happening and nothing, they didn't answer. So I called to Apple Support in US the next week and "John" told me that they're going to take my case and see what wrong with that iShop. Sigh, they literally ignored this guy from Apple Support. After a few days this iShop respond to "John" saying that they've been in contact with me via email (lies). Later on, he called me to let me know the whole situation. I can't pick up my things, I'm about 4-5 hours away from that place and they told me last week, if I do that, i can't take my things just like that because a long protocol should be filled and they have diagnosed that my motherboard is damage and already order the piece but forgot everything about my iPhone. They didn't order the battery until last Tuesday. I'm desperate, I know this guy from support is doing his best and he can't do everything, but tech support sucks and they've treated me like nothing. I worked and saved a lot for my work gear and they give zero fs about it. Should I sue them or something? I don't know what to do, I'm desperate and broke :(

Queen6

macrumors G4