Patience Paid Off!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by flexo, Apr 7, 2010.

1. flexo macrumors newbie

Hi all! I'm new to the macrumors forum but a long time reader. I too have been waiting for the refresh for the MBP to take advantage of the price drop of the current C2D; sold my CD macbook, only to buy an aluminum unibody macbook, only to sell that one all while waiting for the refresh, lol. Anyways, I just had to share my joy and say that I have to wait no more; I scored a mint 15" unibody MBP (no applecare) on craigslist for $500!!! Yes, you read the price correctly! Just in case anyone was wondering, specs:
    - 2.4ghz
    - 2gb ram which i will upgrade myself
    - 250gb hd
    - 9400M+9600M GT
    - best part is that it's not the enclosed battery!

The guy that sold it to me is also waiting for the refresh...

2. Eddyisgreat macrumors 601

Did you run the Apple hardware test or check it for defects before you handed over the cash? Either it's (really) hot, it's borked, or you got a helluva deal my friend :D

3. Max(IT) Suspended

Max(IT)

Sounds like a scam to me .... or the seller is insane ;)

4. caonimadebi macrumors regular

start praying that it doesn't have the 9400M blinking problem...
    good luck

5. flexo thread starter macrumors newbie

Gents, did the hardware test and everything is in working order. When I arrived to purchase it from the previous owner, I was thinking it might have been hot too but thankfully everything checked out. I want to say that the person didn't really use this MBP extensively b/c he seemed very unfamiliar with a lot of general questions I was asking about the specs, hardware, etc. Either way, he got his asking price and even as I'm typing this, I still wonder how I even stumbled upon this beautiful piece of machinery. :D

6. Batman101 macrumors member