Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MultiFinder17

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Jan 8, 2008
Tampa, Florida
How many of you are still rocking the S0 Apple Watch? I got mine on launch day, and after wearing it every day since, it's still going strong. I'm a technology teacher, so I'm constantly working with my hands in computer cases, with tools, etc, so it's getting pretty beat up at this point but it still does everything I need. There's a big gouge in the glass, a ton of little scratches around the edges of the glass, and the aluminum has been worn smooth and shiny. Beyond being a watch, my most common uses of the watch are for communication (texting), weather, and timers. How many of you lot are still rocking the S0, and what do you use it for?

Reactions: MrUNIMOG

Vermifuge

macrumors 68020
Mar 7, 2009
My S0 is now my sleep tracker. I just swap my S3SS for my S0SS before going to sleep. The one thing i wont miss is the incredibly slow Siri response times. I recently invested in a bunch of home kit enabled smart lighting and it's painfully slow to control the lighting with the S0.

eyeseeyou

macrumors 68040
Feb 4, 2011
Recently sold my S0 and used that money towards an S2.

I’ve heard replacing the battery on an S0 restores it back to 15ish hours battery life but I think the newer battery plus processor makes an even bigger difference with the s2. Getting almost 2 full days on a single charge on my S2.

There are deals on Craigslist for s2’s. I suggest selling the S0 and getting at least an s2
[doublepost=1516139280][/doublepost]Recently sold my S0 and used that money towards an S2.

I’ve heard replacing the battery on an S0 restores it back to 15ish hours battery life but I think the newer battery plus processor makes an even bigger difference with the s2. Getting almost 2 full days on a single charge on my S2.