iPad mini The "I don't like how Apple didn't pay much attention to the iPad mini 4 during the event!"

Discussion in 'iPad' started by animatedude, Sep 16, 2015.

1. animatedude macrumors 65816

It's like THERE that's your iPad mini 4 you asked for last year, now go play with kids i have so much work to do with my iPad Pro....etc

2. Tapper123 macrumors member

Apple should be strongly criticized by the tech media for its treatment of the Mini.

I realize the Mini has not been the most successful model (if reports I saw are right). Well, maybe that's because Apple has not made it good enough, especially compared to cheaper competitors?

I've been watching the Mini for 4 generations now, but haven't bought one because as a photographer I need and want a 100% color gamut. This is easy to find in other tablets, including Apple's own 10 inch iPads.

Had they not neglected the Mini and treated it a like a red headed stepchild with inferior components and screen tech (yet still asking high prices), maybe, just maybe a lot more people would buy one. I know I would.

Initial user reports on this very forum suggest they STILL have used a cheapened screen part for the Mini with lower color gamut. AGAIN. After 4 generations. If true, I am personally flabbergasted. I really, really wanted to buy a Mini this year. Now, I'm not sure that's going to happen.

3. Commy1 macrumors 6502a

Commy1

The Mini is the Mini I guess... it didn't get lasers and wings it just got a small hardware upgrade. Apple has silently announced new product updates like this by slipping them in on the website without fan fair.

4. ZBoater macrumors G3

ZBoater

I just bought another mini. $980. That's all in with taxes, AppleCare+, 128GB, etc. For that kinda money, they coulda spent 5 more minutes on the keynote on it...

5. DSTOFEL macrumors 6502