Time Capsule issue

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Apple fanboy, May 3, 2016.

  1. Apple fanboy macrumors P6

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #1
    I'm running a late 2012 iMac running 10.9.5 with a similar aged Time capsule connected via ethernet. Been set up like this since I bought it.
    On Sunday I get an error message saying my back up failed. Error code 999.
    So I looked and saw that it was just one or two back ups that had failed but they were mostly okay.
    However since then every back up attempt has failed.
    It says disk is already in use.
    Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 22.25.58.png

    As you can see from above, there is plenty of room on the drive.

    Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 22.18.45.png

    Before it fails I just get the screen above.
    I figured I'd try repair disk but the drive isn't listed in my disk utility app.
    Really looking for a non terminal suggestion as I'm not really used to messing in there.
    Cheers.
     
  2. bcave098 macrumors 6502

    bcave098

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Location:
    Northern British Columbia
    #2
  3. Apple fanboy thread starter macrumors P6

    Apple fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Location:
    Behind the Lens, UK
    #3
    So it asked me if I wanted to start over with the drive (or something to that effect) last night and I have now got my hourly back up running (although my historical back ups pre yesterday are now gone).
    No biggie though.
    I'll keep an eye on it more closely for the next week or so.
     

Share This Page