What's the harshest environment your Apple Watch has been in so far?

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by jkel777, Jun 20, 2015.

1. jkel777 macrumors 6502

I'm considering using my Apple Watch at work. I work as a package handler at UPS in a very hot and dusty warehouse where trailers can get up to 100+ degrees Fahrenheit during the summer months. It's a fairly physical job that involves lots of lifting and machine use. I'm very apprehensive to use my Apple Watch during work just because of the heat and dust in the warehouse and trailers, as well as the amount of sweat I pour out; however I really want to track the activity of a work day for me. I have a Spigen Tough Armor that may help protect it, but I'm still fairly cautious.

So I pose the question: what's the harshest environment everyone's Apple Watch has been in so far? Doesn't have to be work-related!

2. MaulRx Suspended

It's a watch not a newborn baby bird. You really don't need to baby it. Worst thing I've done to the sport is scrap the face across Brick and not a scratch.

3. Mkuzmenko macrumors newbie

I took my daughter to swim lessons in the township aquatic center. I wore my SS WSB the whole time. The watch survived, Chloriniated kid pee and all.

4. Bryan Bowler macrumors 68040

OP, you're work environment is a lot tougher than mine, but the hardest things I've put mine though are about 30 miles of running a week (and I sweat a lot) and 180 mph of wind for about 35-40 seconds at a time (freefly skydiving). Still looks like new!

5. jkel777 thread starter macrumors 6502

I know, but I still have that new gadget-phobia to where I'm still sort of babying it. Should subside in another month or two (hopefully).

Good to know! I'm not sure I'd ever take it swimming with me, but I've heard it can withstand it.

Intense!