What's the point of 3GB of RAM?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mobilehavoc, Sep 17, 2016.

  1. nordique macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    #51
    OP, you had app refreshing on the 6s???

    Did I misread that

    I've yet to see an app or tab refresh on either my 6s, SE or 7 for that matter, and I do some pretty heavy multitasking at times

    If you meant "6" then that's another story
     
  2. Dreamliner330 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    #52
    My 6 refreshed all the time. I have seen a couple refreshes on the 7. The biggest reason I wanted a 7+ was for the 3GB. I'm glad I got the 7, I guess.
     
  3. x-evil-x macrumors 601

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #53
    Does anybody have soundcloud? Does it refresh a lot? My iPhone 6 sucks and can't keep open anything if i use another program for a little while
     
  4. MrBukey macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    #54
    In fairness, remove Safari and Settings and all other apps are those that stream newsfeeds or live info in some form. It's not totally unreasonable that the apps themselves force a refresh on being switched to?
     
  5. gardiboy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    #55
    How often does your apps refresh for the 7 plus?
     
  6. Galacticos macrumors 6502a

    Galacticos

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    #56
    I think the point is to make you wonder why Apple don't make the best products they can with the available technology
     
  7. mi7chy macrumors 603

    mi7chy

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    #57

Share This Page