Become a MacRumors Supporter for $25/year with no ads, private forums, and more!

MacRumors

macrumors bot
Original poster
Apr 12, 2001
56,977
19,824



When the iPhone X becomes available for pre-order this Friday, it will be available to purchase in 55 first-wave launch countries and territories around the world. Pre-orders kick off at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, aka Cupertino time, but because Apple is doing a simultaneous launch, pre-order times will vary by country.

iphonexpreorders-800x573.jpg

Below we've created a list of all of the first wave launch countries and the time when pre-orders will go live in those countries to make it easy for MacRumors readers to set alarms and reminders to be ready to place an order right when pre-orders kick off.


[*]Andorra - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Australia West - 3:01 p.m. AWST
[*]Australia East - 6:01 p.m. AET
[*]Austria - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Bahrain - 10:01 a.m. AST
[*]Belgium - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Bulgaria - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Canada West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
[*]Canada East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
[*]China - 3:01 p.m. CST
[*]Croatia - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Cyprus - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Czech Republic - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Denmark - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Estonia - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Finland - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]France - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Germany - 9:01 a.m. CES
[*]Greece - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Greenland - 5:01 a.m. WGST
[*]Guernsey - 8:01 a.m. BST
[*]Hong Kong - 3:01 p.m. HKT
[*]Hungary - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Iceland - 7:01 a.m. GMT
[*]India - 12:31 p.m. IST
[*]Ireland - 8:01 a.m. IST
[*]Isle of Man - 8:01 a.m. BST
[*]Italy - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Japan - 4:01 p.m. JST
[*]Jersey - 8:01 a.m. BST
[*]Kuwait - 10:01 a.m. AST
[*]Latvia - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Liechtenstein - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Lithuania - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Luxembourg - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Malta - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Mexico - 2:01 a.m. CDT
[*]Monaco - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Netherlands - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]New Zealand - 8:01 p.m. NZDT
[*]Norway - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Portugal - 8:01 a.m. WEST
[*]Poland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Puerto Rico - 3:01 a.m. AST
[*]Qatar - 10:01 a.m. AST
[*]Romania - 10:01 a.m. EEST
[*]Russia - 10:01 a.m. MSK
[*]Saudi Arabia - 10:01 a.m. AST
[*]Singapore - 3:01 p.m. SGT
[*]Slovakia - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Slovenia - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Spain - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Sweden - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Switzerland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
[*]Taiwan - 3:01 p.m. CST
[*]UAE - 11:01 a.m GST
[*]United Kingdom - 8:01 a.m. BST
[*]United States West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
[*]United States Mountain - 1:01 a.m. MDT
[*]United States Central - 2:01 a.m. CDT
[*]United States East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
[*]US Virgin Islands - 3:01 a.m. AST
We haven't listed every time zone for every country, such as in Canada, Russia, and the US, so make sure to double check your specific time zone so you're certain you know the exact time that pre-orders will kick off. A time zone converting website is a useful tool for confirming the accurate pre-order time.

The iPhone X is expected to be severely constrained, and rumors have suggested Apple's not going to be able to reach supply/demand balance on the device until the first months of 2018. For that reason, customers hoping to get an iPhone X on launch day will need to place an order right when pre-orders go live, as available supply could sell out within minutes.

Article Link: When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone X in Every Time Zone
 

goobot

macrumors 603
Jun 26, 2009
6,245
3,627
long island NY
I can’t really remember how it went in years past but does anyone have the exact times pre-orders went live. I know some years were early while others were late. Then of course the carriers have jumped the gun at times.
 

mcfrazieriv

macrumors 65816
Jan 30, 2012
1,009
2,541
Macrumors.....you need to slow your roll helping the plebs

That won't happen. Macrumors is probably paid money to pump products. Apple realized all the media companies cite Macrumors and it's very obviously now another ad channel.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Pbrutto

HowieIsaacks

macrumors regular
Nov 22, 2013
141
150
Addison, TX
It's sad that MacRumors thinks it has to post this, as if we can't do the time conversion ourselves. Oh well. It's another page to get ad clicks from.
 

simonmet

Cancelled
Sep 9, 2012
2,666
3,662
Sydney
For Australians wondering (as I’d never heard of it) Australian Eastern Time (AET) is referring to the time in New South Wales, Victoria, ACT and Tasmania, which is actually Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) at present (UTC +11). It is not the time in Queensland, which is 1 hour earlier (AEST or UTC +10).

Australia stupidly has 6 time zones on the mainland at present and more on outlying islands and territories.

I found this website useful in helping to decode the mess: https://www.worldtimezone.com/
 

Attachments

  • C21175AC-422E-4516-8778-AA20BD989D3E.png
    C21175AC-422E-4516-8778-AA20BD989D3E.png
    16.3 KB · Views: 111
Last edited:

jclo

Editor
Staff member
Dec 7, 2012
1,864
3,985
California
For Australians wondering (as I’d never heard of it) Australian Eastern Time (AET) is referring to the time in New South Wales, Victoria, ACT and Tasmania, which is actually Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) at present (UTC +11). It is not the time in Queensland, which is 1 hour earlier (AEST or UTC +10).

Australia stupidly has 6 time zones on the mainland at present and more on outlying islands and territories. It’s so confusing!

I found this website helpful in decoding the mess: https://www.worldtimezone.com/

Thanks! I did mean AEDT and not AET, so I've fixed the entry here.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tigertazz

TrueBlou

macrumors 601
Sep 16, 2014
4,498
3,466
Scotland
I know it’s weird, but there’s a bit of me that misses when I had to sit up to the early hours of the morning (UK time,) nattering away on MR and having a laugh.
 
  • Like
Reactions: simonmet

simonmet

Cancelled
Sep 9, 2012
2,666
3,662
Sydney
I know it’s weird, but there’s a bit of me that misses when I had to sit up to the early hours of the morning (UK time,) nattering away on MR and having a laugh.

I miss being excited enough to get up at 3 AM for a Steve Jobs keynote!

I don’t get up for the keynotes any more. I can barely even watch the recent ones... :(:confused:
 
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.