Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

What color M2 MBA are you getting (or is your favorite)?

• Silver

Votes: 28 16.9%
  • Space Gray

Votes: 26 15.7%
  • Starlight

Votes: 46 27.7%
  • Midnight

Votes: 66 39.8%

• Total voters

ghanwani

macrumors 601
Original poster
Dec 8, 2008
Gonna be asked sooner or later so may as well do public service. :D

If I was going to get one, it would be starlight, but I'm on the fence about replacing my M1 as the M2 doesn't fix the eye strain problem that causes me to almost never use the laptop.

Last edited:

QuietGamer

macrumors regular
Nov 23, 2014
US
Midnight for me. It goes well with the Space Gray in my Apple arsenal. It will not show the greasy finger prints from my hands when using it in my garage. I am a Certified You Tube mechanic after all...

Reactions: New York

calstanford

Suspended
Nov 25, 2014
Hong Kong
Did something I'd never expect I'd do. Went to the Apple Store to check out the new colours. I've had Midnight on order (with a delivery next week for 24GB/2TB) as I love the idea of a blue Mac. It isn't really blue though.

Now, I wouldn't say it looked BAD in the store. But honestly I was disappointed after spending some time with it. The fingerprint thing is real. I was in the store 15mins after it opened early Sunday morning, so there were very few customers. All the devices were freshly cleaned and the Midnight Macbook looked horrid. You can see every print. The shop personal actively tried to discourage me from buying it as they were tired of wiping it already.

Next to it they had Starlight. Now, while I am not a fan of silvery Macs (if anything I loved the yellow Gold of the 2017 Macbook I owned), the Starlight one looks like fine jewlery next to the Midnight. You can't see prints and the colour has something that just says value.