Windows 7 is a threat to Apple's market share

Discussion in 'macOS' started by petvas, Mar 28, 2009.

1. petvas macrumors 601

petvas

I migrated from the PC world three years ago, disappointed from Microsoft and of course, Vista. (how original!)
    I was impressed by Apple's products and Mac OS X. I bought all possible computers (Mac Pro, iMac, Macbook, Macbook Pro - you name it I had it).

Three years after I decided to test Windows 7 on my Mac Pro. I was very impressed. Everything works much more smoothly than any OS currently out. At first I thought that the new taskbar would be a copy of the dock, but I have to say that the new taskbar makes using the computer much easier. I am more productive, there is no windows clutter, the speed is amazing and the stability phenomenal for a beta OS.

I am a Microsoft IT Consultant, my work has always been around Exchange Server and Windows Server. I am used to using Outlook. I never found a suitable alternative for the Mac. Entourage isn't that good...

After a lot of thought I decided to go back to Microsoft. I changed my default OS to Windows 7 and have a dual boot system (Mac OS X - Windows 7).
    The last 10 days I haven't gone back to Mac. I don't miss it....
    I enjoy using all my favorite programs for Windows and the knowledge that for whatever I want there will be a Windows version, makes everything much easier for me. I migrated from Mac to Windows and I don't think I am going back...
    I am a power user and I do not mind configuring everything to work for me..I do not like having someone dictating me what my computer should do...
    My only fear in migrating back to Windows was finding an iPhoto equivalent. I found Adobe Photoshop Elements 7 which is by far the best Photo Management Software out there.
    I enjoy using my Mac Pro in Windows! The speed is amazing...