Windows Phone 7 Is More Stylish Than iOS

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by SomeDudeAsking, Mar 16, 2011.

1. SomeDudeAsking macrumors 65816

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=790NeAUsEfM

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Damn, Windows Phone 7 is too sexy. It even makes transit apps look good. If this were iOS, we would be stuck with pinstripe backgrounds from the 80's and horrifically styled "3D" buttons that look terrible, not to mention the terrible typography in iOS that is too small in many cases or have terrible formatting that makes it look unfinished.

2. SidBala macrumors 6502a

My next phone will most probably be a WP7 device.

3. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

heisenberg123

it looks cut off

4. Blakey. macrumors member

I love the OS's design. I'm pretty new to iOS, my iPhone 4 being my first iOS device, so it's not all that stale to me. But I do love the aesthetics of WP7 OS. If they had an excellently designed device, more quality applications, and more of their upcoming software updates already implemented, it would be far more compelling for me to get one.

5. wordoflife macrumors 604

wordoflife

I think it looks pretty nice ... but too elaborate. It doesn't seem that efficient either. I hate how the letters get cut off too.

6. amarcus macrumors 6502

That does look slick. Ironic. Apple is often quoted as being more style than substance but in this case I actually think iOS has the more functional but less pretty interface.

At the end of the day I guess it all comes down to personal preference and I still love iOS. Besides, the cut off lettering is annoying me already!

Adam

7. vincenz macrumors 601

vincenz

It gets gimmicky after a few hours of use. It's just not practical at all. You'll get sick of looking at it after a few weeks too.

8. Nishi100 macrumors 6502a

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)