Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ItzMaark

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 23, 2018
Ive been using Tubidy on my iPhone 8 for many months and now suddenly it won’t let me search via youtube to download .mp4 and .mp3, I’ve noticed a long time ago that the app was removed from the AppStore but I was still able to use it fully.

TiggrToo

macrumors 601
Aug 24, 2017
It's entirely possible that YouTube are either blocking it or have changed their API thus effectively rendering the app useless.

In the absence of anyone having any solid answers to the contrary (and I'm not a Tubidy user so take my response for what it is), I think it's a fair chance that this app is now 'dead'.

ItzMaark

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 23, 2018
It's entirely possible that YouTube are either blocking it or have changed their API thus effectively rendering the app useless.

In the absence of anyone having any solid answers to the contrary (and I'm not a Tubidy user so take my response for what it is), I think it's a fair chance that this app is now 'dead'.
[doublepost=1524483846][/doublepost]Thanks for the reply, honestly I’m hoping this isn’t the scenario upon all unlikelyness because majority if not all my music/videos are contained within the app, moving application would be too hard. So I’m hoping this is would get fixed somehow..

willmtaylor

macrumors G4
Oct 31, 2009
Here(-ish)

This is what typically happens. Hopefully the devs are still involved enough to let users know. Its latest update was a year ago, and there’s nothing on their website. My guess is you’re SOL.

That being said, I hope you can see the folly of keeping so many things you consider valuable within a product no longer even being sold.

Last edited:

TiggrToo

macrumors 601
Aug 24, 2017