Apple Mac Pro 2010 - What would you like to see changed?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ag55, Jul 26, 2009.

1. ag55 macrumors regular

Similar thread in the iMac section, just wondering what people think will be included in the next Mac Pro, and what they would like to see.

Im not even sure if there will be a new one (im new to the :apple: game :)
    But if there was, i would be happy with:

* Blu-Ray drive built in
    * eSata
    * USB 3.0

2. MacMini2009 macrumors 68000

MacMini2009

3. Schtumple macrumors 601

Schtumple

Single Core i7 CPU for the cheapest option, not a server version, I know this would require a new motherboard built, but seriously, it would be damn nice to have a cheaper Mac Pro.

4. kellen macrumors 68020

kellen

I'm up in the air if I want a revision to the case. It just looks perfect how it is now. However they could use more ram slots for the quad core.

E-sata would be nice, but I need more USB ports. 3 on the back is kind of low.

Mic on the front as well.

5. fireshot91 macrumors 601

fireshot91

It'll probably be late '10, if that.

But, I'd want to see a cheaper Mac Pro.
    Stock Options as these:

Quad 2.93:

6GB RAM
    720GB Hard Drive
    $2200

Octad 2.66:
    8GB RAM
    1TB HD
    $2800

Octad 2.93:
    10GB RAM
    1TB HD
    $3800

6. TheStrudel macrumors 65816

TheStrudel

This, plus Firewire 3200. And, of course, newer, better (more extensive?) graphics cards options.

Oh, and possibly more HDD bays. Maybe some 2.5" bays for SSDs? All else I could really ask for is built in RAID card functionality, but that's never going to happen.

7. Bennieboy© macrumors 65816

Bennieboy©

cheaper, powered mic inputs, not usb, and blu-ray support :p

8. remmy macrumors 6502a