Final Cut Studio 2+ is here!

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by acearchie, Jul 23, 2009.

1. acearchie macrumors 68040

acearchie

So finally it's here!

Who's going to take the plunge and make the purchase! I will probably but I'm focusing on a new (old) mac pro!

Any way post your thoughts and impressions whether you have it or not!

Personally I'm loving all the final cut editions! The markers and speed changes look especially good!

2. akdj macrumors 65816

akdj

Just put my order in. Should have it Monday.

Not sure if I will install right away on the MacPro. May play a bit on the MBP before upgrading my main editing computer. Still in the middle of wedding season (main money making time) so I cannot afford any hiccups, but I'm stoked. Especially the upgrades to ProRes, Motion and Color. Exciting times for sure:)

Hurry up and order your Pro already:) LOL

Take care

3. acearchie thread starter macrumors 68040

acearchie

Since I'm still a student doing some part time editing work ice been waiting for the update to use my money to the best! Now they've even dropped the price!

Do leave some feedback when you've got it!

4. flyingscott macrumors regular

flyingscott

I don't see it in the features... but I wonder if time line rendering is multi-threaded?

5. DaReal_Dionysus macrumors regular

DaReal_Dionysus

I have it. And the blu ray feature in compressor is really cool.

6. Duff-Man macrumors 68030

Duff-Man

Duff-Man says...I will likely upgrade my copy in the next few weeks or so - the price tag is not too steep and it looks very much like it'll be worth it for me....oh yeah!

7. pdpfilms macrumors 68020

pdpfilms

I've gone the upgrade route ($300), but what's interesting is that this academic version is $899... if I remember correctly, this is way higher than the last. It seems that over the last 12 months apple has started a trend of decreasing their student discounts across the board.

Or am I mistaken?