I hate snow

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by wvuwhat, Feb 9, 2010.

1. wvuwhat macrumors 65816

wvuwhat

I live 20 miles West of Washington D.C. I hate snow. That is all.

2. brendu macrumors 68020

me too, im in the centreville area and this snow sucks... the good part is im a teacher so ive had off of work all week...

i also went to wvu, im assuming you did too...

3. D A macrumors regular

I like the snow as long as I don't have to shovel it. Have had snow on the ground since Christmas and the snow piles just keep getting bigger and bigger every time it snows. Will soon run out of places to put the snow that is shoveled away.

4. wvuwhat thread starter macrumors 65816

wvuwhat

I'm right by you in the Ashburn area. And yes, I am a 2009 graduate. Still looking for a job... This snow's not helping.

5. brendu macrumors 68020

yeah... its a mess outside and were supposed to get 10-20 more inches today/tonight...

good luck with the job search, what was your major?

6. steve2112 macrumors 68040

steve2112

This is exactly why I have geographic limits on where I'm willing to live. I hate snow and cold weather. This winter has made me think I don't live far enough south. Hmmm...maybe Key West.

7. Mr. McMac Suspended

Mr. McMac

I love snow when it's falling and everything is nice and white. I hate it when it's been around for a few days looking dirty and the roads are heavily salted and sanded.

8. Mexbearpig macrumors 65816

Mexbearpig

9. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

Apparently this much snow is rare for the area (I'm in Arlington)? Sure hope so...

10. Melrose Suspended

Melrose

Where I grew up in western New York we had tons of lake effect snow from the lakes. I could never take the cold very well, and still hate the snow.

It's so dang cumbersome and anti-usable. Having to wear heavy coats, plan extra time for driving, blah blah. I never got into winter sports, though, which I guess if I had may have changed my outlook.