I hate snow

wvuwhat

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 26, 2007
I live 20 miles West of Washington D.C. I hate snow. That is all.

brendu

macrumors 68020
Apr 23, 2009
USA
I live 20 miles West of Washington D.C. I hate snow. That is all.
me too, im in the centreville area and this snow sucks... the good part is im a teacher so ive had off of work all week...

i also went to wvu, im assuming you did too...

D A

macrumors regular
Nov 21, 2008
I like the snow as long as I don't have to shovel it. Have had snow on the ground since Christmas and the snow piles just keep getting bigger and bigger every time it snows. Will soon run out of places to put the snow that is shoveled away.

wvuwhat

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 26, 2007
me too, im in the centreville area and this snow sucks... the good part is im a teacher so ive had off of work all week...

i also went to wvu, im assuming you did too...
I'm right by you in the Ashburn area. And yes, I am a 2009 graduate. Still looking for a job... This snow's not helping.

brendu

macrumors 68020
Apr 23, 2009
USA
I'm right by you in the Ashburn area. And yes, I am a 2009 graduate. Still looking for a job... This snow's not helping.
yeah... its a mess outside and were supposed to get 10-20 more inches today/tonight...

good luck with the job search, what was your major?

Mr. McMac

Suspended
Dec 21, 2009
Far away from liberals
I love snow when it's falling and everything is nice and white. I hate it when it's been around for a few days looking dirty and the roads are heavily salted and sanded.

Melrose

Suspended
Dec 12, 2007
Where I grew up in western New York we had tons of lake effect snow from the lakes. I could never take the cold very well, and still hate the snow.

It's so dang cumbersome and anti-usable. Having to wear heavy coats, plan extra time for driving, blah blah. I never got into winter sports, though, which I guess if I had may have changed my outlook.

andalusia

macrumors 68030
Apr 10, 2009