I Refuse to Use (Any New MB/MBA)

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by cedwhatev, Apr 18, 2019.

1. cedwhatev macrumors 6502

cedwhatev

I'm merely writing this thread.. wondering if there is anyone out there like me.

I've been using the MacBook Air 11" EXCLUSIVELY since 2011.

I've had a 2010, a 2012, a 2013, a 2014, just sold my 2015 8/128, and "upgraded" to the 2015 11" i7/8/512 today, actually. I've had zero problems with any of them, I just either have replaced one when the battery cycles were getting high, or when I felt that the upgrade was necessary (i.e going from 4/128 to 8/256 or from 2012 to 2013 battery life).

Now.. have I considered making the switch to a 12" MacBook Retina or new MacBook Air? Absolutely. I've gone to numerous Apple/Staples/BestBuy/etc stores and played with them.. messed around with them. I've tried out my friend's as well.. and was impressed.. but it just didn't have that "it" factor that the Original Air has. The MacBook 12", MacBook Air and MacBook Pro are the SAME f'n laptop. Sure, the guts are all different, but a laptop has to have a certain "feel", and to me, they all feel the same.

I've been on this forum since 2011, and I admit, since Apple discontinued the MacBook Air 11", I've barely posted here.

I've also used the 13" MacBook Air quite often, as my wife and son both have had theirs since 2013, both of which are still going strong, but the 13" and the 11" have different feels, which is great. None of the current MacBook lineup stand out on their own, they all look the same, and to me, that's just so boring. Screw the damn retina screen.. give me something unique. Then when I read about the issues people are having with them.. (that damn keyboard).. it's all I hear about.. it's very discouraging, not to mention the price Apple has tacked on to them.. it makes me extremely hesitant, and I REFUSE to upgrade... because I don't think I'm upgrading.

Anyhow, I just wanted to know if anyone out there is like me.. thanks.