Is anyone getting in to order now??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Anthony T, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. Anthony T macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #1
    This is the most irritating thing ever. I just want to order my damn phone, and I keep getting this error after I select the data plan. What is going on?
     
  2. HiFiGuy528 macrumors 68000

    HiFiGuy528

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    #2
    I am getting the same msg over and over again. I think AT&T can not handle all the upgrade inquiries being directed to their site. Thumbs down for Apple for not being prepared for this.
     
  3. gordian macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    #3
    Great! Their computers can't handle upgrade eligibility queries and their towers can't handle users actually making calls. I can't wait to switch to iPhone. When it comes to VZW!
     
  4. Anthony T thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #4
    Well, I'm ordering through Apple's site lol. But yeah, it doesn't work, not matter what computer or browser I use.
     
  5. Chupa Chupa macrumors G5

    Chupa Chupa

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    #5
    But who would have guessed the iPhone 4 would be such a big hit? :rolleyes:
     
  6. phas3 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    #6
    same here been like that for the some time now
     
  7. Nde macrumors 6502a

    Nde

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    I think its because Apple is using ATT 3G to connect to ATT network. :D
     
  8. Craiger macrumors 6502a

    Craiger

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #8
    Are other getting "your request could not be processed" after clicking "check eligibility"? This is the only error I have gotten for the last hour.
     
  9. Miamifan1354 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    #9
    Check your cart. I started getting this and when I checked my cart, the iphone was already inside.
     
  10. Nde macrumors 6502a

    Nde

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  11. Craiger macrumors 6502a

    Craiger

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    #11
    also, I just got the fail whale at twitter. Could this be from people complaining about apple?? lol
     
  12. Kavier macrumors 6502a

    Kavier

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
  13. Munitalp macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #13
    Its going right to the error now (won't even let you put in your number, social, etc)
     
  14. mgmusicman94 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #14
    I get the same message. I'm trying to chat with an apple expert and it says approx. 4 minutes. Maybe they can put in my order a different way. Ill get back to you guys when i'm done.
     
  15. HotFieryTech macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #15
    I just hope I can get the iPhone on release day still.
     
  16. phas3 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
  17. Blueline29 macrumors 68020

    Blueline29

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Location:
    Windermere, FL
    #17
    Not Apple, apparently.
     
  18. HotFieryTech macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Location:
    USA
    #18
    +1
     
  19. slpdLoad macrumors 6502a

    slpdLoad

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    #19
    Apple's site is fine, it's the part where it has to contact AT&T that fails.

    Hard to blame AT&T though. How could they have known there was a new iPhone coming out today?!
     
  20. jketron macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    #20
    How is in hell did AT&T get the contract anyways? they really do suck and I know iPhone is the only reason I'm here.
     
  21. macridah macrumors 6502a

    macridah

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Location:
    Nor-Cal
    #21
    been getting the same error for about an hour. time to get some work done. I'll try again much later.

    "these pretzels are making me thirsty!"

    "serenity now!"

    -george costanza
     
  22. gostan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    West of Boston
    #22
    Apple should have allowed existing iphone customers to prequal for a pin so that we would not have to go from Apple to AwfulTechnicalTobad (ATT) and get hung up over and over again.
     
  23. mgmusicman94 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    #23
    Just talked to an Apple Rep. He said they cant do anything for me and that I just have to keep trying. They know that people are having trouble and theres nothing he can do.
     
  24. iCHiRS macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #24
    Gah...same thing. Been getting it for over an hour now. So I figured I'd download the "Apple Store" app and reserve it through there. BOOM. The app crashes....each....and....every.....time. Awesome. :mad: Oh well. I'll just get to the mall where there's an Apple store at 3am like I did for the launch of the 3G. I was 2nd in line and by 5am or so...there were well over 100 people.
     
  25. jhiner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007

Share This Page