[Merged] Complaints about Pre-Order Process/Technical Difficulties

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ToastyToci, Jun 15, 2010.

  1. ToastyToci macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #1
    AT&T gives me no option to continue when I enter my shipping address. Please help.
     
  2. compg318 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
  3. ToastyToci thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #3
    You mean I have to enter my billing address and then it will allow me to continue?
     
  4. compg318 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    #4
    Read that wrong. Thought you were saying there is no place to put a Shipping Address. In that case I don't know. Refresh?
     
  5. ToastyToci thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #5
    I'm trying. I'm hitting check-out, it's bringing me to a page where I enter my shipping address, but there is no where to continue.
     
  6. jessea macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    #6
    I'm having the same problem. I get to the checkout page, and it doesn't appear to load correctly, as I have no way of continuing from there.
     
  7. LFSimon macrumors regular

    LFSimon

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Location:
    Illinois
    #7
    Me too - I tried it on IE and Chrome and still no button to continue or do anything else.

    I'll try again later
     
  8. Geckotek macrumors G3

    Geckotek

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #8
    Yup, me too. I already reserved on Apple.com, but was trying to see what options AT&T had.

    Is AT&T offering a reserve now pay later option like Apple is?
     
  9. Mr. Biggles macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Western New York
    #9
    Weird, once I logged in it had my mailing and shipping address. My transaction went smooth as silk....unlike the Apple Store where I gave up after 4 try's.
     
  10. ToastyToci thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #10
    Yeah, I've tried on Safari and also had the same problem.
     
  11. c0reyann macrumors member

    c0reyann

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #11
    I'm having the same issues, glad it's not just me!
     
  12. cea05 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #12
    so it's not just me that doesn't have a continue button. Wonderful.
     
  13. BobboZR2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
  14. egonpax macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #14
    Weird. I went through ATT and they never asked for my shipping address. I think it assumed that it was my billing address... Didn't have any problem with that.

    EDIT: Well the first time it did do something weird when I pressed "Place Order" and it basically asked for my home number, billing address, cc info again... I think I just pressed the back button and it worked fine... I think that's what I did.
     
  15. cea05 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #15
    it is working now...here's to hoping I get mine on the 24th
     
  16. bushbaby macrumors 6502

    bushbaby

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
    #16
    I don't like that the att site didn't have my current plan showing up as default - the way the apple site did (when it was working...)
     
  17. BobboZR2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #17
    After sitting at the page that has no "continue", I went back and forward again and it loaded up correctly (with 3 shipping options and some other options below that) and the sacred "Continue" button.

    Order went through!
     
  18. djransom macrumors 68040

    djransom

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    Chi-Town
    #18
    I had the same exact issue until I selected my plan, data, and text using the exsisting info already and I was able to get my order through. It appears not to many people are going through AT&T and are opting for Apple which may be the reason why the AT&T website is moving pretty quickly.
     
  19. c0reyann macrumors member

    c0reyann

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #19
    I FINALLY got the checkout button to appear, kept refreshing.

    I'm on the premier AT&T discount for hub's work so I'm wondering if that was the issue?
     
  20. TroyBoy30 macrumors 68000

    TroyBoy30

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta GA
    #20
    trying to order through att as well since apple is down but when I get to plan options I see this

    To keep your existing rate plan and select different
    features, click Use Existing.

    problem is there is no USE EXISTING button to click! WTF
     
  21. jessea macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    Location:
    Cincinnati
  22. Shaddow825 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    #22
    I noticed that on ATTs checkout page when it wasnt working it said something about it being delivered starting the 24th but I had no checkout button. Now I have a checkout button and it says "iPhone will ship within 3 to 5 business days regardless of the selected shipping method." I wonder if they ran out of ones that they can ship for receipt on the 24th..
     
  23. LFSimon macrumors regular

    LFSimon

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Location:
    Illinois
    #23
    As I said above I had problems earlier this AM but just tried again and it worked just fine.

    I did notice the change in verbiage on shipping but I think that was just because the revised page had other shipping options which no one would want (two day and overnight for a fee vs. Overnight Priority for free.)
     
  24. IndianGuy macrumors regular

    IndianGuy

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #24
    Finally! Apple.com/Delivery - DONE - wasted 5 hrs

    there, I said it!
     
  25. AbSoluTc macrumors 68040

    AbSoluTc

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    #25
    They still got your money so it's probably the opposite. :)
     

Share This Page