No Rearrange or Ellipses icon in "Up Next" or Playlists in Music

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by Darren4theMac, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. Darren4theMac, Aug 2, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2016

    Darren4theMac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    #1
    Just downloaded PB 3 after a great experience with PB 2. Was hoping for a change to my one MAJOR gripe and am really disappointed now. I use Music a lot and like to have a song move to next in my queue without interrupting the current song. iOS 9 had wonderful capability with that, with 3D Touch opening up options to Play Next, Play Later and others, and a stacked bar icon next to each track allowing you to easily rearrange upcoming tracks.

    Am I missing something? Is this something everyone is experiencing in both Public and Dev betas?
     
  2. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #2
    Not to give a typical answer as to "why" they would do this. But the beta isn't over, therefore the app isn't finished yet. Submit solid, polite, clear feedback and hope they make the adjustments by September when it's officially released.
     
  3. Darren4theMac thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    #3
    I submitted it feedback just now for PB 3 and made sure to do it in PB 2 as an Enhancement Request. This feature was the one that convinced me to drop Google Play Music and Spotify. I just haven't seen many people reporting this and actually saw some Dev Beta users reported the "tap & hold to rearrange." Thought it might be a public beta-only missed feature...
     
  4. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #4
    I just tested and was able to rearrange Up Next via long press on my iPhone 6. You long press on the handlebar on the right side and drag things around. (See screenshots and notice "two of a Kind" below the song I grabbed and then above it.)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Darren4theMac thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    #5
    Do you have a public beta? You can see in my screenshot I don't have the handlebars and 3D Touch does not have any effect. (I'm on a 6S with PB 3.) I wonder if they plan to incorporate 3D Touch for compatible devices in a later build. I really hope so!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. lagwagon, Aug 2, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2016

    lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #6
    Turn off the Repeat toggle and you will be able to rearrange them. (Screenshot 1 Repeat toggle off. Screenshot 2 Repeat toggle on)
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Darren4theMac thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    #7
    lagwagon... THANK YOU! I now feel silly for not getting to this on my own. Thank you so much... I hope this helps anyone else who has the same question.
     
  8. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #8
    No problem. Hey, it happens! Just glad we got it solved for you.
     

Share This Page