OS 4 install fail! PLEASE HELP!!!!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by emettsantucci, Apr 9, 2010.

1. emettsantucci macrumors member

emettsantucci

I downloaded iphone os 4 from demonoid.com and followed the directions online and installed it to my iphone, but i am not a registered developer, so when the restore was complete and i connected my my iphone itunes just says we're unable to complete activation. this device is not registered as part of the iphone developer program. if you are a memeber plese register your divice in the iphone developer program portal. there is nothing that lets me start my iphone from scratch. and my ipone just says slide for emergency. What should i do? this isnt even my iphone. its my dad and he asked my to install 4.0 on it. is there a way to restore from a backup?

Attached Files:

2. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

UngratefulNinja

No. It gets "bricked" as they say and you apparently can't downgrade.

3. emettsantucci thread starter macrumors member

emettsantucci

so im basically screwd right? is there any possible way to reset it again?

4. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

UngratefulNinja

When the legit version of 4.0 comes out you will be able to go to that.

5. emettsantucci thread starter macrumors member

emettsantucci

but untill themn i will have no way to fix it? will it work if i sync it with my laptop?

6. jav6454 macrumors P6

jav6454

And this is why people, if you are not a developer, you should not be using OS 4...

Learn you lesson, every year is the same crap of people trying to get to work a BETA OS.

7. Compile 'em all macrumors 601

Compile 'em all

Find a dev that is willing to add you UDID and it will be unbricked.

8. The General macrumors 601

The only thing you can do right now is get your phone on a developer account, either one you buy yourself or on a friends, then restore to 4.0 again.

9. emettsantucci thread starter macrumors member

emettsantucci

dont worry, i wont try this again!