Siri on iphone 4 is available

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by lapeno, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. lapeno macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #1
    Available in cydia but in french, H1Siri, on repo iphone3gsystem. File size is 109 mb.

    Enjoy :D:D
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
  3. cruzer-u3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
  4. Fantasigraphic macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Location:
    TN
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Either it's pointless or the hackers server is down. Either way it's not connecting...
     
  5. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #5
    i guess the last.

    Everybody and his brother is trying to get it working :)
     
  6. Dhelsdon macrumors 65816

    Dhelsdon

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Location:
    Canadian Eh!
    #6
    This is probably just the GUI as there is still no way of talking to the Apple servers yet, at least not until we see a 4S jailbreak.
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
    been reading up on it a little. word is it's going through another server not Apples and that it's not working all the time.. even the questionable hacker forums are a little unsure about this...
     
  8. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    From the sites we're not supposed to mention i gather i does definately work!

    Not only th GUI, but the actual thing and on ipod touch aswell!

    Nice, questionable how they got it to work but promising, if it gets out this way maybe Apple might consider making it official for other devices
     
  9. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #9
    Nothing is coming up?
     
  10. cruzer-u3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    #10
    unfortunately this server looks like down
    therefore does not connect anymore
    I hope they can do something
     
  11. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #11
    Thanks. Is it really siri or just the GUI?
     
  12. cruzer-u3, Dec 4, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011

    cruzer-u3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    #12
    you are welcome
    when I added,worked for my about 30 minutes & then error connection
    it was real Siri,I had chance to check these options
    sent a messages
    Email
    set up meeting
    alarm
    made some calls
    weather today& this week
     
  13. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #13
    Very exciting. I hope its back up soon!
     
  14. GhostDeany macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    #14
    where do you get it from? in the repo? do you have to add it? please explain
     
  15. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #15
    Add the repo, but it appears to be offline. If it were working correctly, you would be able to add the repo then it would come up.
     
  16. mattroman246 macrumors 6502

    mattroman246

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #16
    i ssh'd it on to my phone but the server is down so it's not doing anything. sort of weird because i had to redo my iMessage settings and what not after rebooting my phone. who knows..
     
  17. cruzer-u3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    #17
    I got it from
    repo: cydia.be
     
  18. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #19
    thats the repo minus the question mark. Go to Cydia, mannage, sources, edit, add.
     
  19. A2H GO macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    #20
    I installed it manually using the .deb file into the Cydia Auto Install Folder and its completely bricked my iPhone, spent about 3 hours trying to sort it out. Every time I try to restore I get an error, every time I fix it I get another. Currently getting error 1600. Tried everything.
     
  20. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #21
    What firmware are you on? have you tried IREB or TinyUmbrella and tried kicking it out of recovery. 99.999% sure it's not bricked
     
  21. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #22
    It's not bricked. Try using TU to kick it out of recovery. Watch youtube videos if you're not sure how to do it.
     
  22. A2H GO macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
  23. cruzer-u3 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
  24. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #25
    What firmware? can you get it in DFU mode?
     

Share This Page