Upgraded to 8.0.1. Constantly says "searching"

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by cs33, Sep 24, 2014.

  1. cs33 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    #1
    Anyone else having this issue? Tried my ATT sim in another phone and it found signal immediately. wtf
     
  2. tpouliot macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
  3. rican macrumors 6502

    rican

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Location:
    Party in the USA
  4. cs33 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
  5. lordofthereef macrumors G5

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #5
    I just read another thread where the OP was using a VZW phone on AT&T. I am assuimng this isn;t the case for you folks?
     
  6. tpouliot macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    #6
    Nope, never had VZ. ATT since original iPhone.

    New issues have come up as well. Touch ID does not work and VPN is connecting for no reason... 8.0.1 is one of the worst updates ever.
     
  7. KyleC macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    #7
    me too, T-mobile iphone 6 with an AT&T sim card inserted
     
  8. jettrue macrumors regular

    jettrue

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    #8
    Glad I didn't notice the update before I left for work... gonna wait on this one. Is this happening to anyone on sprint also?
     
  9. patrickbarnes macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #9
    My VZW I6 with a Verizon SIM now says 'No Service'...

    WTF Apple?
     
  10. got556 macrumors 6502

    got556

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
    #10
    Sounds like an issue between AT&T and Apple....like one number or letter is off not allowing any of you to connect. What a clusterf*** Apple has become with this iOS8 crap.

    ----------

    :eek:

    Not good...that means the update itself is borked...
     
  11. superdx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    #11
    Same here, no service after upgrading to iOS 8.0.1. Am in Hong Kong with 3 as my carrier. I tried my SIM card in an iPhone 5 (iOS 8.0) and got service immediately. It is definitely related to this update.
     
  12. El3ctronics macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Location:
    NYC
    #12
    AT&T iPhone 6 here. Just updated as well and same issue. No service and Touch ID isn't working either. They better patch this within the hour b/c I need my phone!
     
  13. got556 macrumors 6502

    got556

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013
    Location:
    Indiana
    #13
    This is almost comedy gold...."it just works"...ya...no.

    FFS Apple, the most basic thing a smartphone has to do, connect to the data provider and you can't even get that right these days.
     
  14. travis64 macrumors 6502a

    travis64

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Location:
    NEW YORK
  15. jev425 macrumors 6502

    jev425

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
  16. l3uddz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
  17. Merkyworks macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    #17
    any way to stop the update from downloading!? I started to download then read this thread.....Apple WTF
     
  18. gopnick macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    #18
    Same here. DO NOT UPGRADE TO iOS 8.0.1 if you have a 6/6+!!
     
  19. dkh587 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    #19
    Updated my 5C just now. No connectivity issues (yet)
     
  20. dojoman macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    #20
    Steve Jobs apparently shaking his heads from the cloud. Mr Cook will change his mind now about Thanksgiving shutdown.
     
  21. wsbsteven macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
  22. JoeTomasone macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    #22
    Same issue on my 6. Has anyone spoken with ATT about this?
     
  23. veedubshafer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #23

    I was wondering the same thing. If anyone has an AT&T iPhone and updates to 8.0.1 and it's working fine post it.
     
  24. ajm222 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    #24
    Same. In Apple store now. Do all their devices usually say no service? Because everything in the store is out. Reps have no clue either.
     
  25. BrettDS macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Location:
    Orlando
    #25
    I was the one who posted about a verizon phone with an ATT sim not working, but as part of my troubleshooting I put the verizon SIM that came with the phone back in and I still get no service (and the service is still active on the verizon account), so it looks like it may be more than just an ATT issue.
     

Share This Page