What do you do for a living?

jadekitty24

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 19, 2005
The poor section of Connecticut
I was just reading some posts and I started to wonder what every poster does for a living. Myself, I am currently un-employed, but most recently worked in a factory as QC/assembler/machine operator. What do you do for a living and what would you LIKE to do for a living?

rockthecasbah

macrumors 68020
Apr 12, 2005
Moorestown, NJ
well im a full time student (high school), and hold a part time job at CVS as a cashier/stock worker. I average about 14 hours a week, and at $7.50 and hour im earning more than most 16 year olds that are holding jobs that don't get payed under the table...

As for what i'd like to be, it is a very real possibility that i will be a lawyer or something in the field of law. I'm extremely interested in debate, politics, and essentially everything surrounding that field.:)

Deepdale

macrumors 68000
May 4, 2005
New York
jadekitty24 said:
What do you do for a living and what would you LIKE to do for a living?
I re-do numbers on tax returns ... what I would like to have done earlier on was work in the advertising area or be part of broadcast network personnel who decide what new shows make it for an upcoming season.

ITASOR

macrumors 601
Mar 20, 2005
I'm a student (high school) and I do the normal stuff....mow some lawns, rake some leaves...:p And I do some hosting and the occasional PC debug service or something.

iSaint

macrumors 603
I'm currently in grad school, the degree which will result in my receiving a secondary teaching license in English. I did the business world for twenty years and hated every minute of it.

My wife is being offered a job that will double her salary, but have her travelling quite a bit. She's thrilled to have been recruited like she was! We're all thrilled about the increase in income!

Suspended
Jan 18, 2005
I worked at Tesco for 3 hours once. and at my mates shop for 2 nights.