Why I never bought an iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by NateJamesMeyers, Sep 4, 2011.

1. NateJamesMeyers macrumors member

I know the search function exists, and I know other people have said stuff like this but just stay with me here.

So obviously the iPad sells by the millions and its "revolutionary" and pretty dang sexy and honestly probably the best part about it is the tablet form factor. You can take this thing Everywhere. Well I have been in the market for a laptop or a tablet for a while now. At my high school the majority of the work we do is on the internet so I do need a device for myself. When I first started shopping for these the iPad was on my list. And as I researched the iPad started moving to the top of my list (apple does a great job on their website).

Now, being a high school student I don't exactly have buckets of cash to spend. I didn't have any money until after the iPad was on the top of my list followed closely by stuff like the galaxy tab. And as I started saving, the iPad started to seem like a bad choice. I realized I couldn't submit MS word documents through it and some parts of my school site wouldn't work. After about a month or so I completely removed it from my choices. THE COOL FACTOR WORE OFF!

So getting to my question. Have ANY of you bought an iPad for good reasons? lets be honest here. Or was it for very unimportant reasons mixed with how awesome it is? I don't think there are many people in my position that would have to save for a while for it. Most people that decide they want one just go out and get it pretty fast. Is the iPad a very thought out purchase for any of you?

2. Liquinn Suspended

I bought the iPad 1 original, and I regret it now. As the iPad 3 is going to be released soon, and everyone will move on to the iPad 4 :(

It's a nice device, but my iPhone can do more than the iPad

3. *LTD* macrumors G4

*LTD*

Define "good reasons."

(Good luck.)