WiFi Problems with iPad Pro and Time Capsule

Discussion in 'iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Peter_1971, Jan 31, 2017.

  1. Peter_1971 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Location:
    Germany
    #1
    Hello forum,

    with my former iPad Air 2 and my time capsule I never had any WiFi issues.

    Now I have a new Ipad Pro and every few days the iPad connects to my time capsule Wifi but I have zero data throughput. The only thing that works is to shut off the iPad and start new. Only disable WiFi on the ipad and enable it again doesn't work.

    I updated everything, restarted the time capsule, googled, .... I only have the problem with my WiFi at home. With all other WiFi networks I have no problems.

    Does anybody has an idea what else I can try. I really appreciate any tip. Thank you.

    Greetings,
    Peter
     
  2. TrueBlou macrumors demi-god

    TrueBlou

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Location:
    Scotland
    #2
    Probably a really obvious thing, but assuming you have dual-band on your TimeCapsule. Have you tried connecting to both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz.
    For some bloody annoying, unknown reason my iPad Pro wouldn't play particularly well with the 5Ghz on my TimeCapsule, yet it worked perfectly with the 2.4Ghz. Never did find a reason for it and now that I'm using a Netgear router the iPad works with all the frequencies perfectly fine. Go figure.
     
  3. Peter_1971 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Location:
    Germany
    #3
    Thanks for the tip. I already thought in a similar direction after my thread here. Originally I had only 2.4 Ghz active. Now I also activated 5 Ghz. Yesterday when I got home my iPhone connected to 5 Ghz and the iPad to 2.4 Ghz and everything works fine. I hope this is a permanent solution. I observe and we will see .... I hope for the best.
     

Share This Page