Don't use iPad anymore?

dmillar74

macrumors regular
Original poster
Apr 22, 2011
Livonia, Michigan
I'm new to the plus size iPhone now (iPhone 7 Plus). I find myself rarely using my iPad Air 2 anymore. Is this typically what most plus users have gone through?

Sunny1990

Suspended
Feb 13, 2015
Using my iPhone 6S plus as a ipad replacement from one year now ,also got iPhone 7 matt black today will keep it as my main phone

iDemiurge

macrumors 6502
Feb 7, 2011
Portugal
I have a 6S+ and an iPad Mini 2. The iPad only gets used as an e-reader and very casual browser, I don't even have email set up on it.

ronincse

macrumors 6502
Nov 2, 2013
I have a plus but I still use my iPad almost daily. IMO the bigger screen is much nicer for reading and general web browsing.

Reactions: jbachandouris

AppleB

macrumors 6502a
Oct 18, 2011
I use a Plus and I use my Air 2 a lot. I just bought it in April to replace a old iPad 2

chrono1081

macrumors 604
Jan 26, 2008
Isla Nublar
Is this typically what most plus users have gone through?
Nope. I still use my iPads extensively.

My phone is for carrying everywhere. My iPad mini is for travel, eBooks, laying around, etc. My iPad Pro is for art, watching Netflix while I'm at the computer working, traveling where I have to be somewhat productive but not need Xcode or some other program that I'd take my Air for.

rainafterthesun

macrumors 6502
Jun 23, 2010
Not me. Even my 7+ can not replace my 9.7 iPad Pro for cruising the Internet. I love my iPad and iPhone but they each have their own dedicated uses.
Really? I feel like the plus is good enough but I'm considering the pro for drawing. I've already replaced my air with MacBook for word docs and Apple TV for Netflix, my plus works for on the go.

IrishVixen

macrumors 68020
Jun 20, 2010