Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ultmtfloydian

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Aug 2, 2012
New Hampshire, USA
When iOS 7 first landed, I nearly blew a head gasket. I do UX design for a living, and many aspects of the new flat design language (at least Apple's take on it) just rubbed me the wrong way. I think they got some things right and (in my option) other things pretty wrong. This point is basically shown in a smaller yet more complete scale when looking at the iconography. Is it just me, or do some of the iOS icons look pretty half baked and inconsistent? The overuse of the glassy transparency and bright colors are a little overkill. Again, this is just my opinion. I think a more subtle transition should've happened. Personally, I didn't mind the skeomorphic metaphor..though yes, the green felt was pretty gross. A hybrid between these two designs would've been nice.