Can't Search for Apps

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Stacked, Oct 6, 2016.

  1. Stacked macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #1
    Hello everyone. I'm not sure if anyone else has had this issue but on my iPhone when i try and search for apps it keeps saying "The App Store is temporarily unavailable. Try again later"

    It's been like this all day. I can still download apps if I go through featured or categories but I just can't search for anything.
     
  2. Thor_1 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Location:
    Texas
  3. Stacked thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #3
    Did a restart and reset and it's the same
     
  4. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #4
    For future referncem bookmark this page: https://www.apple.com/support/systemstatus/

    Also, force quit the app. Then open it again.

    Then tap any of the bottom icons 10x to clear the app's cache.
     
  5. Stacked thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #5
    Did all that. Just emailed apple support and sent them a DM on twitter. I honestly don't know whats wrong; it's the same on my iPad.
     
  6. lsutigerfan1976 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    #6
    That happened to me earlier. I didn't do anything special though. I just waited a bit, and it cleared up by itself.
     
  7. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #7
    Probably server side then. It'll be cleared up before they answer your DM most likely.
     
  8. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #8
    Some people have been experiencing App Store issues over the past number of days: [Problem] The AppStore is temporarily unavailable
     
  9. Stacked thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #9
    Thanks. Glad it's not just me. Couple people on twitter also posting about the issue. Fingers crossed it gets resolved soon.
     
  10. Stacked thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    #10
    So I was on the call with Apple Support and right before my case was escalated further up the chain they asked me to do a complete restore and set up as new without using my backup.

    It worked...
     

Share This Page