Audio Issues with nTB MacBook Pro 2016

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by youness, Jan 21, 2017.

  1. emiliano_ macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    #26
    I'm testing :)
     
  2. David58117 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    #27
    I have this too...

    Mines a space gray I bought at launch. My wife got a silver non-TB a few days ago, and said she hasn't heard any popping yet.

    I tried the changes, will see if it continues.
     
  3. youness thread starter macrumors newbie

    youness

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    #28
    I don't know if I eared the pop sound again , I'm not sure at one time but after 7 hours of utilisation nothing :')

    let me know and thanks for your answers boys :)
    --- Post Merged, Jan 28, 2017 ---
    after posting my message , I performed a reboot and I noticed the pop sound from both speakers :(

    I wan't to throw my self from the window :')

    Do you know if there is a limit for exchanges at the Apple Store ?

    it's my fourth MacBook Pro :')
     
  4. Sanpete macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Location:
    Utah
    #29
    Just to be sure, check your Audio MIDI setting to see if it reverted when you rebooted.
     
  5. emiliano_ macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    #30
    It doesn't solve the issue, I still hear that sound :(
     
  6. youness thread starter macrumors newbie

    youness

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    #31
    I think the problem doesn't come from the speakers xD

    I put headphones , and when I tried to reboot for testing , I eared the tick in the headphones .

    So what ? :'( it's the motherboard ?

    I'm tired for all this :eek:
     
  7. youness thread starter macrumors newbie

    youness

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
  8. santicpo macrumors newbie

    santicpo

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    #33
    Do you have some news? I don't checked this option until now. Next 2nd of March I have an appointment with a Genius Bar
     
  9. youness thread starter macrumors newbie

    youness

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    #34
    The problem still present and the option in audio midi setup didn't solved the issue .
    I hope the next Sierra update will do something.

    In apple bug report ,I opened a case and they marked it :"Engineering has determined that your bug report (30375539) is a duplicate of another issue (27481043) and will be closed."

    Can you tell me the results of the appointment please ?

    have a nice day :)
     
  10. santicpo macrumors newbie

    santicpo

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    #35
    Sure. I'll be there in a week
     
  11. Calby macrumors 6502

    Calby

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Location:
    Sweden, Gävle
    #36

    That means that this maybe are a software issue.
    If they thought it was a hardware issue they use to write that to you to take it for repair.

    I have replaced 3 machines and the same issue on all of them.
    So I don't think it's hardware issue, it's to wide spread for it.
    I think that everyone got it but some people not notice it.

    Did I understand you correctly when you did write in a other post in this thread that when you did plugin headphones you did hear the pop sound in the headphones?
    If that's the case it's not a hardware issue if the sound change place from the speakers to the headphones.
     
  12. santicpo macrumors newbie

    santicpo

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    #37
    Hearing a pop during a plugin of headphones is very common, I believe. I use to hear with my iPhone or Huawei. I think it's a typical discharge...
     
  13. youness thread starter macrumors newbie

    youness

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    #38
    Thanks for your answers and yes the noise comes through headphones too when they are plugged this is why I supposed it was a software issue .

    If you have some news let me know it please :)
     
  14. santicpo macrumors newbie

    santicpo

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    #39
    Until Thursday... No news...
     
  15. Calby macrumors 6502

    Calby

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Location:
    Sweden, Gävle
    #40
    I got a MacBook Pro 2015 15" build 2017/01 according to the serial no and I have the same issue.
     
  16. Calby macrumors 6502

    Calby

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Location:
    Sweden, Gävle
    #41

    It's not a software issue, the eneegners at apple are working with me on this issue.
    They don't know what it is, according to them and the AASP it's not a Software issue.

    They don't know what it is.

    I did replace my MBP 2015 to a MBP 2016 again and it's the same issue, but it was build January so it's maybe something in the factory I don't know - as soon as I know I let you know.
     
  17. emiliano_ macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    #42

    Please let us know as soon you have updated... thank you.
     
  18. Calby macrumors 6502

    Calby

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Location:
    Sweden, Gävle
    #43
    News?
    --- Post Merged, Mar 6, 2017 ---
    Yes I'll, they phoned me today and asked some stuff.
    They I'll get back to me tomorrow or the next day.

    I'm just want them to capture my mbp and give me a new one so they can for surten tell us what's the issue are.
     

Share This Page